ABOUT US

Our Mission

The Mission of the Brown County Homeless and Housing Coalition is to provide leadership in the development, advocacy and coordination of community strategies to prevent and end homelessness.

The Brown County Homeless and Housing Coalition serves the Brown County community. Various steps are involved in breaking the cycle of poverty. The first in this sequence is a safe and stable housing. The BCHHC devotes its time and expertise to act as a networking organization among other community help groups to make a difference.

Our membership is made up of a team of community organizations who directly or indirectly serve those who are facing the many challenges of securing housing. We provide access to these agencies through monthly coalition meetings.

2021 Executive Committee and Committee Chairs

Executive Committee

Cheryl Detrick, President
President & CEO, NEWCAP, Inc.
cheryldetrick@newcap.org

Noel Halverson, Vice President
President & CEO, NeighborWorks Green Bay
noel@nwgreenbay.org

Jennifer Schmohe, Treasurer
Circles Green Bay Director, Green Bay Community Church
jens@gbcc.me

Jennifer Allen, Secretary
HMIS Manager, Institute for Community Alliances
jennifer.allen@icalliances.org

Advocacy Committee
Megan Borchardt, Co-chair
Brown County Supervisor
megan.borchardt@browncountywi.gov 

Stephanie Birmingham, Co-chair
Options for Independent Living
stephanieb@optionsil.org

Families Committee
Jessica Diederich, Co-chair
Freedom Housing Ministries
jessicadiederich@freedomhouseministries.org

Sue Loberger, Co-chair
House of Hope
suel@houseofhopegb.org

HOT Team (Homeless Outreach Team) Committee
Paul VanHandel, Chair
Green Bay Police Department
paul.vanhandel@greenbaywi.org

Service Providers Committee
Jenna Durkee, Co-chair
Brown County Health and Human Services
jenna.durkee@browncountywi.org

Jenna Robbins Co-chair (non-board)
Paul’s Pantry
jenna@paulpantry.org

Systems Committee
Debbie Bushman, Co-chair
NEWCAP, Inc
debbiebushman@newcap.org

Jennifer Schmohe, Co-chair
Green Bay Community Church
jens@ggbc.me

Veterans Task Force
Adam Groskreutz, Chair
Center for Veterans Issues
adam.groskreutz@cvivet.org

Additional Governing Board Members:

Cheeia Lo, Golden House
Lori Noll, Managed Health Services WI
Nan Pahl, The Salvation Army Green Bay
Will Peters, City of Green Bay
Sandy Polarek, NEWCAP Board and Community Member
Beverly Scow, Wise Women Gathering Place

General inquiries: bchomelesscoalition@gmail.com