ABOUT US

Our Mission

The Mission of the Brown County Homeless and Housing Coalition is to provide leadership in the development, advocacy and coordination of community strategies to prevent and end homelessness.

The Brown County Homeless and Housing Coalition serves the Brown County community. Various steps are involved in breaking the cycle of poverty. The first in this sequence is a safe and stable housing. The BCHHC devotes its time and expertise to act as a networking organization among other community help groups to make a difference.

Our membership is made up of a team of community organizations who directly or indirectly serve those who are facing the many challenges of securing housing. We provide access to these agencies through monthly coalition meetings.

2022 Executive Committee and Committee Chairs

Executive Committee

Beth Hudak, President
Director of Community Engagement, House of Hope Green Bay, Inc.
BethH@houseofhopegb.org

Jessica Diederich, Vice President
CEO/ Executive Director, Greater Green Bay Habitate for Humanity
jdiederich@greenbayhabitat.org

Jennifer Schmohe, Treasurer
Executive Director, Freedom House Ministries
jenschmohe@freedomhouseministries.org

Jenna Durkee, Co-Secretary
Volunteer Coordinator, Brown County Health and Human Services
Jenna.Durkee@BrownCountyWI.Gov

Jenna Robbins, Co-Secretary
Director of Community Resources, Paul’s Pantry Inc.
jenna@paulspantry.org

Advocacy Committee
Stephanie Birmingham, Co-chair
Options for Independent Living
stephanieb@optionsil.org

Will Peters, Co-chair
City of Green Bay
will.peters@greenbaywi.gov

Families Committee
Jessica Diederich, Chair
Freedom Housing Ministries
jessicadiederich@freedomhouseministries.org

HOT Team (Homeless Outreach Team) Committee
Paul VanHandel, Chair
Outreach Coordinator, Newcap
paulvanhandel@newcap.org

Service Providers Committee
Jenna Durkee, Co-chair
Brown County Health and Human Services
jenna.durkee@browncountywi.org

Jenna Robbins Co-chair
Paul’s Pantry
jenna@paulpantry.org

Systems Committee
Debbie Bushman, Co-chair
NEWCAP, Inc
debbiebushman@newcap.org

Jennifer Schmohe, Co-chair
Freedom House Ministries
jenschmohe@freedomhouseministries.org

Veterans Task Force
Adam Groskreutz, Chair
Center for Veterans Issues
adam.groskreutz@cvivet.org

Additional Governing Board Members:

Cheryl Detrick, Previous President, Newcap
Beverly Scow, Wise Women Gathering Place
Debbie Bushman, Newcap
Noel Halverson, NeighborWorks Green Bay
Sara Williams, Safe Shelter
Scott Schurer, Legal Action of WI
Will Peters, City of Green Bay

General inquiries: bchomelesscoalition@gmail.com